Seven New Board Members for Citizens Information Board

June 2016

The Citizens Information Board announces the appointment of seven new members to their Board. This brings the membership of the Board to 14 including the Chair. Applications for membership of the Board were processed by the Public Appointments Service (PAS) through Appointments to the Board are for a period of up to five years.

The new members are as follows:

Joanne McCarthy Head of Policy and Research: Disability Federation of Ireland
Cearbhall O’Meadhra Elected Chairman of CASC (Community Administration Support Centre)
John Saunders Director (CEO) of Shine, Supporting People Affected by Mental Ill Health and Chair, Mental Health Commission
Niall Mulligan Executive Director, HIV Ireland (formerly Dublin AIDS Alliance)
Tina Leonard Head of Advocacy and Public Affairs, The Alzheimer Society of Ireland
Ian Power Executive Director, (Ireland’s Youth Information Website) and independent Non-Executive Director, National College of Art & Design
Mary Higgins Chief Executive Officer, Caranua

Angela Black, Chief Executive, welcomes the appointments and looks forward to working with the new members.